

INSTITUTION'S INNOVATION COUNCIL

JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY, KOLKATA 700 032, INDIA



List of Members

A. Institutional Members

- 1. Vice Chancellor, Jadavpur University Head of the Institution
- 2. Prof. Amitava Dutta, Pro-Vice Chancellor, Jadavpur University
- 3. Prof. Rajib Bandyopadhyay, Professor, Instrumentation and Electronics Engg. Dept. President
- 4. Prof. Sayan Chatterjee, Electronics and Tele-communication Engg. Dept. -Vice President
- 5. Dr. Pranibesh Mandal, Mechanical Engg. Dept. Convener
- 6. Dr. Chandan Ghosh, School of Mat. Sc. and Nanotechnology Member, Innovation Ambassador and Awareness Program Co-ordinator
- 7. Prof. Swarnendu Sen, Mechanical Engg. Dept. Member and NISP Coordinator
- 8. Dr. Debangshu Dey, Electrical Engg. Dept. Member and IPR activity coordinator
- 9. Dr. Pritam Aich, Civil Engg. Dept. Member and Internship coordinator
- 10. Prof. Subhadip Basu, Computer Sc. & Engg Dept. Member and Startup activity coordinator
- 11. Prof. Ranjan Ganguly, Power Engg Dept. Member and Social Media Coordinator
- 12. Dr. Prolay Sharma, Instrumentation and Electronics Engg. Dept. Member and Innovation ambassador
- 13. Prof. Debojyoti Ghoshal, Chemistry Dept. Member
- 14. Prof. Ratna Ghosh, Instrumentation and Electronics Engg. Dept. Member
- 15. Dr. Paltu Kumar Dhal, School of Life Science and Biotechnology Member and E-cell faculty co-ordinator
- 16. Dr. Aranyak Chakravarty, School of Nuclear Studies & Application Member and E-cell faculty co-Ordinator
- 17. Prof. Gopal Chandra Shit, Mathematics Dept. Member
- 18. Dr. Joydeep Chowdhury, Physics Dept. Member
- 19. Dr. Animesh Layek, Physics Dept. Member and Awareness Program Co-ordinator
- 20. Prof. Asish Paul, Dept. of Physical Education Member and Awareness Program Coordinator
- 21. Prof. Mainak Ghosh, Architecture Dept. Member
- 21. Jt. Registrar (Academic) Ex-Officio Member
- 22. IPR Cell Convener Prof. Susanta Ray- Ex-Officio Member
- 23. Finance Officer Ex-Officio Member
- 24. NIRF Coordinator Ex-Officio Member

B. External Members

- 1. Dr. Mahuya Hom Choudhury, Sr. Scientist & Nodal Officer, Patent Information Centre, West Bengal State Council of Science and Technology, Department of Science and Technology, Govt. of West Bengal Member and Expert on Patents and Technology Transfer
- 2. Ms. Pallavi Luharuka, Founder & CEO, Royal Bengal Greentech Pvt. Ltd.- Member and Startup alumni
- 3. Mr. Kaushik Maitra, Managing Director, Sulekha Works Ltd.- Member and Industry Expert
- 4. Mr. Anjan Ash, Manager, Strategy Consulting at PwC Member and Angel Investor
- 5. Prof. Subhrangshu Sanyal, Head, IIMC Incubation Program, Kolkata Member, Nearby Incubation Centre
- 6. Mr. Sk Shahnawaz Founder, Whixic Technologies Pvt. Ltd.- Member and Startup alumni
- 7. Prannay Kedia Founder, Whixic Technologies Pvt. Ltd.- Member and Startup alumni

Tel: +91-33- 2457-2225, **Telefax:** +91-33- 2414-6414, **Email:** iicju@jadavpuruniversity.in



INSTITUTION'S INNOVATION COUNCIL

JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY, KOLKATA 700 032, INDIA



- 8. Dr Pinaki Ghosh Chair Professor, NUJS Member
- 9. Debabrata Bhadury Former Scientist and Chief Co-ordinator (IT), CDAC, Kolkata Member and Advisor

C. Student Members

- 1. Sparsh Gupta, UG-4, Electronics and Tele-communication Engg. Dept.
- 2. Debamita Banerjee, UG-4, Construction Engg. Dept.
- 3. Asif Ali, UG-4, Mechanical Engg. Dept.
- 4. Jyotiraditya Banerjee, UG-3, Power Engg Dept.
- 5. Piyush Gupta, UG-3, Power Engg Dept.
- 6. Koustav Das, UG-3, Mechanical Engg. Dept.
- 7. Subhradeep Roy, PG-2, School of Life Science and Biotechnology
- 8. Ijajul Haque, UG-2, Dept. of Physical Education
- D. Project Fellow cum Coordinator: Samayan Mazumder

Tel: +91-33- 2457-2225, **Telefax:** +91-33- 2414-6414, **Email:** iicju@jadavpuruniversity.in