Session Report

Organised by Ecell, Jadavpur University

Title of the Session: Session on Introduction to Entrepreneurship with Construction

Engineering Department by Ecell, Jadavpur University

Session Date: 16th October, 2023

Session Time: 2:30 pm - 7:00 pm

Mode: offline

Faculty Coordinator in Charge: Prof. Susanta Ray, Prof. Pranibesh Mandal

Student Coordinator in Charge:

1) Debamita Banerjee (BConE 2025)

Brief Intro of Program:

Jadavpur University Entrepreneurship Cell conducted an orientation session during the Student Induction Program for the Construction Engineering department on 16th October, 2023. The session, offline by departmental professors, aimed to provide a comprehensive overview of Ecell JU. It emphasised the importance of entrepreneurship and explained how

our cell may play a critical role in developing future entrepreneurs among students.

Event Highlights:

The entrepreneurship introduction session for first-year engineering students proved to be an enlightening experience, blending technical acumen with entrepreneurial insights. The session commenced with an overview of the multifaceted role of entrepreneurs, emphasising their ability to transform innovative ideas into impactful solutions. Engaging discussions and interactive activities provided students with a deep understanding of the entrepreneurial

journey, from identifying opportunities to navigating complex business landscapes.

The highlight of the session was the exploration of compelling business case studies, offering valuable lessons from the triumphs and challenges faced by visionary entrepreneurs. Students left the session inspired and equipped with foundational knowledge, ready to embark on their engineering journey with a newfound appreciation for the symbiotic relationship between innovation and entrepreneurship. The event set the stage for a future where these budding engineers are not only adept problem-solvers but also visionary leaders in the dynamic world of business and technology.

Session Attendance:

SR. NO.	NAME	DESIGNATION	AFFILIATION
1	DEBAMITA BANERJEE	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2025
2	SOURODIP AACHARYA	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
3	BHANU PARTAP SINGH	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
4	NADIM HAZARI	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
5	SOHINI PAL	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
6	PRATIVA GHOSH	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
7	PRERANA SINHA	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
8	SWETA MAJI	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
9	SOHAM PAL	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
10	PRATYUSH PATRA	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
11	SUHOTRO MUKHERJEE	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027

12	AISHANI ROY BANERJEE	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
13	ROHIT KUMAR SHAW	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
14	PRIYANJANA HALDER	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
15	RISHIT CHANDA	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
16	ADITYA DAS	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
17	SAYANTON DATTA	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
18	NISHANT KUMAR	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
19	SAMUNNATA HALDAR	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
20	KRITTIKA POLLEY	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
21	ROUNAK MANDAL	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
22	SNEHA GHOSH	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
23	ANUSHKA JANA	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
24	IRFAN ALI	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
25	DIPTARKA MUKHERJEE	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027

26	SANIA GUPTA	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
27	AMITABH DAS	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
28	YASH JAISWAL	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
29	ARNAB KANTI ROUT	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
30	ABHINESH KUSHWAHA	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
31	PRADIPTA MONDAL	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
32	SNEHASISH SARKAR	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
33	TANNISHTHA CHATTERJEE	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
34	MAHIR ALI MOLLAH	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
35	ARIF SHEIKH	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
36	ARINDAM ADHIKARI	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
37	SNEHANSHU DAS	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027

38	SUDARSHAN BHAGAT	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
39	JAYDEB RANA	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
40	SANTANU KUMAR SINGH	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
41	TUHIN MAITY	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
42	PRITAM KUMAR GHORAI	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
43	MAHABUB ALI	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
44	BISWAJIT DAS	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
45	SANDEEP PRASAD	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
46	PRIAM SASMAL	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
47	BIKRAMJIT SARDAR	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
48	YASH RAJ SINGH	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
49	RUPAL KUMARI	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027

50	ARITRA CHAKRABORTY	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
51	SAGNIK SINGHA	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
52	SABYASACHI SEN	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
53	DITTAM BARICK	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
54	ANKITA BHATTACHARJEE	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
55	AYUSH RAJ SINGH	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
56	DEVRAJ GHOSH	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
57	ISMAIL SK	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
58	AYANDEEP MAITI	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
59	MAINAK CHAKRABORTY	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
60	PRAMIT JANA	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
61	SUBHAM MUKHERJEE	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027

62	SOUMYADEEP PAL	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
63	BARNIK RAY	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
64	SABYASACHI DAS	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
65	SAMPAN SARKAR	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
66	BISHAL PRAMANICK	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027
67	SOHAM BISWAS	STUDENT	JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY BConE 2027

Session Images:











