Event Report

Organised by Ecell, Jadavpur University

Title of the Event: Corporate Dev by Ecell, Jadavpur University

Event Date: 26th November, 2023

Event Time: 2:30 pm - 5:00 pm

Venue: Teqip Room No. 402, 403 and 404

Faculty Coordinator in Charge: Prof. Aranyak Chakraborty, Prof. Pranibesh Mandal

Student Coordinator in Charge:

- 1. Souptik Dasgupta
- 2. Rounak Saha
- 3. Raktim Banerjee

JUDGES:

- 1. Arghadeep Sadhu
- 2. Barnika Bhandari

Brief Intro of Program:

Jadavpur University Entrepreneurship Cell organised Corporate dev as part of E-Weekend 2023 for first-year students. It was a Corporate skills based competition aimed to assess problem-solving and creativity skills. Participants were challenged to use corporate skills to solve a given case study and use problem solving and communication skills to put forward their perspective in the Board meeting simulation.

EVENT HIGHLIGHTS:

Corporate Dev wasn't just a competition, it was an entrepreneurial bootcamp disguised as a game. Forty aspiring moguls tackled real-world business cases, flexing their analytical muscle and concocting innovative solutions. They weren't just memorising textbooks, they

were building empires of the mind. The pressure cranked up in the boardroom. Six teams, like gladiators in suits, clashed in a battle of pitches and proposals. Negotiations crackled, market expertise sparred, and financial finesse ruled the day. These weren't students anymore, they were entrepreneurs on the brink, ready to close their first life-changing deals. Corporate Dev wasn't about grades, it was about grit, vision, and the raw audacity to believe you can reshape the world. It was a crucible where the next generation of corporate titans was forged, one pitch, one deal, one sleepless night at a time. This wasn't just a competition, it was the birth of a new breed of entrepreneur.

Event Attendance:

SR. NO.	NAME	DESIGNATION
1	Arghadeep Sadhu	JUDGE
2	Barni	JUDGE
3	JYOTIRADITYA BANERJEE	STUDENT
4	SHIVAM MUNDRA	STUDENT
5	SOUPTIK DASGUPTA	STUDENT
6	SOHINI HAZRA	STUDENT
7	JAHID MAMUK	STUDENT
8	KOUSTAV DAS	STUDENT
9	ANURAG DEY	STUDENT
10	PIYUSH GARG	STUDENT
11	ABHRADEEP SARKAR	STUDENT
12	SAUMILI ROY	STUDENT
13	ANEESH BANERJEE	STUDENT
14	ALANKRITA PAL	STUDENT
15	SOUMALYA NANDI	STUDENT
16	ADITYA DATTA	STUDENT

17	SARVESH JAISWAL	STUDENT
18	BARNIK RAY	STUDENT
19	AINDREE CHATTERJEE	STUDENT
20	SAMIK SAMANTA	STUDENT
21	SRIJAN GHOSH	STUDENT
22	PRATHAM DAS	STUDENT
23	DEBARUPA SINHA	STUDENT
24	DIPJYOTI DASH	STUDENT
25	SABYASACHI DAS	STUDENT
26	PRATEEK KUMAR SAHOO	STUDENT
27	RAHUL PANDEY	STUDENT
28	NILANGSHU BHATTACHARYYA	STUDENT
29	RUPDIP DAS	STUDENT
30	ANINDYA RAJ KARMAKAR	STUDENT
31	BITAN MUKHERJEE	STUDENT
32	CHANDRIMA GHOSH	STUDENT
33	ANKITA BHATTACHARJEE	STUDENT
34	AVIJIT SARKAR	STUDENT
35	SOHAN KAR	STUDENT
36	SAMBIT MANDAL	STUDENT
37	PRIYANGSHU DAS	STUDENT
38	ANIRUDDHO BANERJEE	STUDENT
39	SUBHAM DALAI	STUDENT
40	SNEHASIS MONDAL	STUDENT
41	SUN DAS	STUDENT
42	SWARNENDU BANERJEE	STUDENT
-		

43	TRISHIT DEBSHARMA	STUDENT
44	OM KARMAKAR	STUDENT
45	PRAMA RAY	STUDENT
46	SUSHOVAN SOREN	STUDENT
47	YASH RAJ SINGH	STUDENT
48	SK NABAB	STUDENT
49	SWAPNANEEL RAY	STUDENT
50	SHOUNAK DAS	STUDENT

Event Images:















