# **Session Report**

Organised by Ecell, Jadavpur University

Title of the Session: Session on Introduction to Entrepreneurship with Electrical

Engineering Department by Ecell, Jadavpur University

Session Date: 16th October, 2023

**Session Time:** 11:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Location: Seminar Room, Electrical Engineering Department, Jadavpur University

Faculty Coordinator in Charge: Prof. Aranyak Chakraborty, Prof. Pranibesh Mandal

## **Student Coordinator in Charge:**

1) Sohini Hazra (BChE 2026)

2) Jahid Mamuk (BEE 2026)

3) Sakshya Mukherjee (BCE 2026)

#### **Brief Intro of Program:**

Jadavpur University Entrepreneurship Cell conducted an orientation session during the Student Induction Program for the Electrical Engineering Engineering department on 16th October, 2023. The session, held via Google Meet generated by departmental professors, aimed to provide a comprehensive overview of Ecell JU. It emphasised the importance of entrepreneurship and explained how our cell may play a critical role in developing future entrepreneurs among students.

#### **Event Highlights:**

The entrepreneurship introduction session for first-year engineering students proved to be an enlightening experience, blending technical acumen with entrepreneurial insights. The session commenced with an overview of the multifaceted role of entrepreneurs, emphasising their ability to transform innovative ideas into impactful solutions. Engaging discussions and interactive activities provided students with a deep understanding of the entrepreneurial journey, from identifying opportunities to navigating complex business landscapes.

The highlight of the session was the exploration of compelling business case studies, offering valuable lessons from the triumphs and challenges faced by visionary entrepreneurs. Students left the session inspired and equipped with foundational knowledge, ready to embark on their engineering journey with a newfound appreciation for the symbiotic relationship between innovation and entrepreneurship. The event set the stage for a future where these budding engineers are not only adept problem-solvers but also visionary leaders in the dynamic world of business and technology.

## **Session Attendance:**

Sr No.	Name of Student	Year of Study	Departme nt
1	Sougata Roy	UG-1	EE
2	Sohail Alam	UG-1	EE
3	Kulvijay Singh	UG-1	EE
4	Sabarno Bhattacharya	UG-1	EE
5	Aditi Sarkar	UG-1	EE
6	Rasedul Islam	UG-1	EE
7	Srinjay Das	UG-1	EE
8	Kunal Sarkar	UG-1	EE
9	Debdipta Barman	UG-1	EE
10	Debu Ghosh	UG-1	EE
11	JAHID MAMUD	UG-1	EE
12	Sayandeep Pramanik	UG-1	EE
13	Ritik raushan mishra	UG-1	EE
14	Siddhartha Das	UG-1	EE
15	Priyangshu Pandit	UG-1	EE
16	Trishanu Das	UG-1	EE
17	AAKARSHAN KUMAR	UG-1	EE
18	Sukalyan Bisui	UG-1	EE
19	Sabarna Saha	UG-1	EE
20	Aranyi Sinha	UG-1	EE
21	RAMIJ RAJA MOLLA	UG-1	EE
22	Aman Bharti	UG-1	EE
23	MD FARHAN ALAM	UG-1	EE
24	Debamita Banerjee	UG-1	EE
25	Satyam Kumar	UG-1	EE
	Aneesh. Gupta	UG-1	EE
	Ankush Das	UG-1	EE
	DEBAUDH GHOSH	UG-1	EE
	Srija Gain	UG-1	EE
	J 1	1	

30	Sourav Sethi	UG-1	EE
31	SAGNIK GHOSH	UG-1	EE
32	Satyaki Mitra	UG-1	EE
33	Arvin Dey	UG-1	EE
34	Moupia Mazumder	UG-1	EE
35	Ruchi Sengupta	UG-1	EE
36	Shubh Agarwal	UG-1	EE
37	Shounak Das	UG-1	EE
38	Kushal sarkar	UG-1	EE
39	Hrisheeta Roy	UG-1	EE
40	Sayani Sarkar	UG-1	EE
41	Nikhil Gupta	UG-1	EE
	Architava (Archi)		
42	Bhattacharya	UG-1	EE
43	Shreejoy Saha	UG-1	EE
44	Deepayan Basu	UG-1	EE
45	Aniruddha Barman	UG-1	EE
46	Harsham Mishra	UG-1	EE
47	Shreetama Ghosh	UG-1	EE
48	Anubhab Halder	UG-1	EE
49	Aniket Sinha	UG-1	EE
50	Gaurav Bose	UG-1	EE
51	Asmit Acharya	UG-1	EE

# **Session Images:**



# Walk down the memory lane with us











Why is Zepto more successful than its competitors?

