Session Report

Organised by Ecell, Jadavpur University

Title of the Session: Session on Introduction to Entrepreneurship with Electronics and

Telecommunication Engineering Department by Ecell, Jadavpur University

Session Date: 10th October, 2023

Session Time: 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Mode: Online (Google Meet)

Faculty Coordinator in Charge: Prof. Aranyak Chakraborty, Prof. Pranibesh Mandal

Student Coordinator in Charge:

1) Koustav Das (BME 2026)

2) Shristi Sharma (BETCE 2026)

3) Supriti Sardar (BChE 2025)

4) Harsham Mishra (BPE 2025)

Brief Intro of Program:

Jadavpur University Entrepreneurship Cell conducted an orientation session during the Student Induction Program for the Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering department on 10th October, 2023. The session, held via Google Meet generated by departmental professors, aimed to provide a comprehensive overview of Ecell JU. It emphasised the importance of entrepreneurship and explained how our cell may play a critical role in developing future entrepreneurs among students.

Event Highlights:

The entrepreneurship introduction session for first-year engineering students proved to be an enlightening experience, blending technical acumen with entrepreneurial insights. The session commenced with an overview of the multifaceted role of entrepreneurs, emphasising their ability to transform innovative ideas into impactful solutions. Engaging discussions and interactive activities provided students with a deep understanding of the entrepreneurial journey, from identifying opportunities to navigating complex business landscapes.

The highlight of the session was the exploration of compelling business case studies, offering valuable lessons from the triumphs and challenges faced by visionary entrepreneurs. Students left the session inspired and equipped with foundational knowledge, ready to embark on their engineering journey with a newfound appreciation for the symbiotic relationship between innovation and entrepreneurship. The event set the stage for a future where these budding engineers are not only adept problem-solvers but also visionary leaders in the dynamic world of business and technology.

Session Attendance:

Sr No.	Name of Student	Year of	Departme
		Study	nt
	Anirban Sarkar	UG-1	ETCE
	Md Azhaan	UG-1	ETCE
	Aniruddha Barman	UG-1	ETCE
4	Sarthak Jauhari	UG-1	ETCE
	Bhavesh Agrawal	UG-1	ETCE
	Aditya Kumar	UG-1	ETCE
7	Hrithik Roy	UG-1	ETCE
8	Souvik kirtania	UG-1	ETCE
9	Debmalyo Mondal	UG-1	ETCE
10	Shreyas Pathak	UG-1	ETCE
11	MD FARHAN ALAM	UG-1	ETCE
12	Debamita Banerjee	UG-1	ETCE
13	Priyangshu Pandit	UG-1	ETCE
14	Anubhab Halder	UG-1	ETCE
15	Sabarno Bhattacharya	UG-1	ETCE
16	Anupam Dhar	UG-1	ETCE
17	Harsh Shaw	UG-1	ETCE
18	Dwaipayan Haldar	UG-1	ETCE
19	Ankush Das	UG-1	ETCE
20	Diptangshu sengupta	UG-1	ETCE
21	Srinjay Das	UG-1	ETCE
22	JAHID MAMUD	UG-1	ETCE
23	RAMIJ RAJA MOLLA	UG-1	ETCE
24	Juganta Makhal	UG-1	ETCE
25	Swarnamoy Chatterjee	UG-1	ETCE
26	Aditya Chowdhury	UG-1	ETCE
27	Supriti Sarkar	UG-1	ETCE
28	Abhisekh Mishra	UG-1	ETCE
29	Debu Ghosh	UG-1	ETCE
30	Aneesh. Gupta	UG-1	ETCE

31	Ankan Mondal	UG-1	ETCE
32	AAKARSHAN KUMAR	UG-1	ETCE
33	Harsham Mishra	UG-1	ETCE
34	Soumyadip Mistry	UG-1	ETCE
35	Abhisikta Joarder	UG-1	ETCE
36	Gourab Paul	UG-1	ETCE
37	Sohamdeep Mondal	UG-1	ETCE
38	Satyam Kumar	UG-1	ETCE
39	Sohini Hazra	UG-1	ETCE
	Architava (Archi)		
40	Bhattacharya	UG-1	ETCE
41	Kushal sarkar	UG-1	ETCE
42	Sougata Roy	UG-1	ETCE
43	Sutanu Saha	UG-1	ETCE
44	Harsh Chanani	UG-1	ETCE
45	DEBAUDH GHOSH	UG-1	ETCE
46	Ashis Kumar Mondal	UG-1	ETCE
47	Rahul Verma	UG-1	ETCE
48	Ritik raushan mishra	UG-1	ETCE
49	Subhojit Bhattacherjee	UG-1	ETCE
50	Amitabh Majumdar	UG-1	ETCE
51	Arindam Mukherjee	UG-1	ETCE
52	Sounak Agarwala	UG-1	ETCE
53	Satyaki Mitra	UG-1	ETCE
54	Arya Pandit	UG-1	ETCE
55	Abesh Bhattacharya	UG-1	ETCE

Session Images:





