## **Session Report**

Organised by Ecell, Jadavpur University

**Title of the Session:** Session on Introduction to Entrepreneurship with Instrumentation and Electronic Engineering Department by Ecell, Jadavpur University

Session Date: 18th October, 2023

Session Time: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Mode: offline

Faculty Coordinator in Charge: Prof. Aranyak Chakraborty, Prof. Pranibesh Mandal

#### Student Coordinator in Charge:

- 1) Gaurav Rai (BPharm 2026)
- 2) Raunak Saha (IT 2026)

#### Brief Intro of Program:

Jadavpur University Entrepreneurship Cell conducted an orientation session during the Student Induction Program for the Instrumentation and Electronic Engineering department on 18th October, 2023. The session, held offline generated by departmental professors, aimed to provide a comprehensive overview of Ecell JU. It emphasised the importance of entrepreneurship and explained how our cell may play a critical role in developing future entrepreneurs among students.

#### **Event Highlights:**

The entrepreneurship introduction session for first-year engineering students proved to be an enlightening experience, blending technical acumen with entrepreneurial insights. The session commenced with an overview of the multifaceted role of entrepreneurs, emphasising their ability to transform innovative ideas into impactful solutions. Engaging discussions and interactive activities provided students with a deep understanding of the entrepreneurial journey, from identifying opportunities to navigating complex business landscapes.

The highlight of the session was the exploration of compelling business case studies, offering valuable lessons from the triumphs and challenges faced by visionary

entrepreneurs. Students left the session inspired and equipped with foundational knowledge, ready to embark on their engineering journey with a newfound appreciation for the symbiotic relationship between innovation and entrepreneurship. The event set the stage for a future where these budding engineers are not only adept problem-solvers but also visionary leaders in the dynamic world of business and technology.

### **Session Attendance:**

Sr No.	Name of Student	Year of Study	Department
1	Debamita Banerjee	UG-1	IEE
2	Vikramjit Chakraborty	UG-1	IEE
3	Architava (Archi) Bhattacharya	UG-1	IEE
4	Abhisikta Joarder	UG-1	IEE
5	Sayan Das	UG-1	IEE
6	Shreetama Ghosh	UG-1	IEE
7	Subrata Tudu	UG-1	IEE
8	Sk jubed alam	UG-1	IEE
9	Souvik kirtania	UG-1	IEE
10	Shubhayu Roy	UG-1	IEE
11	Sayani Sarkar	UG-1	IEE
12	Hrithik Roy	UG-1	IEE
13	Md Azhaan	UG-1	IEE
14	Harsh Chanani	UG-1	IEE
15	Ram vaid	UG-1	IEE
16	Prince Halder	UG-1	IEE
17	Sayantan Mukherjee	UG-1	IEE

Shreyas Pathak	UG-1	IEE
Asmit Acharya	UG-1	IEE
Sparsh Gupta	UG-1	IEE
SAGNIK GHOSH	UG-1	IEE
Abhisekh Mishra	UG-1	IEE
Anirban Sarkar	UG-1	IEE
Soumyadip Mistry	UG-1	IEE
Rahul Verma	UG-1	IEE
Sukalyan Bisui	UG-1	IEE
Debmalyo Mondal	UG-1	IEE
Aman Bharti	UG-1	IEE
Rupam Khowash	UG-1	IEE
Kulvijay Singh	UG-1	IEE
Arvin Dey	UG-1	IEE
Sounak Agarwala	UG-1	IEE
Maurya Samanta	UG-1	IEE
Ayush Ganguly	UG-1	IEE
Arnesh Chowdhury	UG-1	IEE
Avas Dasgupta	UG-1	IEE
Sutanu Saha	UG-1	IEE
Swarnamoy Chatterjee	UG-1	IEE
JAHID MAMUD	UG-1	IEE
Kunal Sarkar	UG-1	IEE
Diptangshu sengupta	UG-1	IEE
	Asmit Acharya Sparsh Gupta SAGNIK GHOSH Abhisekh Mishra Anirban Sarkar Soumyadip Mistry Rahul Verma Sukalyan Bisui Debmalyo Mondal Aman Bharti Rupam Khowash Kulvijay Singh Arvin Dey Sounak Agarwala Maurya Samanta Ayush Ganguly Arnesh Chowdhury Avas Dasgupta Sutanu Saha Swarnamoy Chatterjee JAHID MAMUD	Asmit AcharyaUG-1Sparsh GuptaUG-1SAGNIK GHOSHUG-1Abhisekh MishraUG-1Anirban SarkarUG-1Soumyadip MistryUG-1Rahul VermaUG-1Sukalyan BisuiUG-1Debmalyo MondalUG-1Rupam KhowashUG-1Kulvijay SinghUG-1Sounak AgarwalaUG-1Maurya SamantaUG-1Ayush GangulyUG-1Avas DasguptaUG-1Swarnamoy ChatterjeeUG-1Kunal SarkarUG-1UG-1UG-1Arus DasguptaUG-1Sounak AgarwalaUG-1Arnesh ChowdhuryUG-1Arus DasguptaUG-1Sutanu SahaUG-1Sutanu SahaUG-1Maurya SarkarUG-1Sutanu SahaUG-1Sutanu SahaUG-1 <td< td=""></td<>

42	Trishanu Das	UG-1	IEE
43	Arkajit Majumder	UG-1	IEE
44	Aneesh. Gupta	UG-1	IEE
45	Harsh Shaw	UG-1	IEE
46	Aaryan Saha	UG-1	IEE
47	Anjan Hansda	UG-1	IEE
48	Aniruddha Barman	UG-1	IEE
49	Ashis Kumar Mondal	UG-1	IEE

# Session Images:







