# **Event Report**

Organised by : JU-ECell, IIC

Title of the Session: Informative Session for Hult Prize

Date : 23.11.22

Venue: Jadavpur Campus, Mechanical Engineering Building, Seminar Hall

### **Brief Intro of Program:**

The Session was organized to introduce the Hult Prize OnCampus 2023 edition to all of the attendees scheduled to be held on 15th January, 2023.

**Speakers:** Atharvaa Dadhich (Food Technology and Biochemical Engineering, UG3), Sourodeep Acharya (Food Technology and Biochemical Engineering, UG3) and Arghadeep Sadhu (Food Technology and Biochemical Engineering, UG4)

Faculty Coordinator in Charge: Aranyak Chakraborty and Paltu Dhal

**Student Coordinator in Charge:** Atharvaa Dadhich (Food Technology and Biochemical Engineering, UG3) and Sourodeep Acharya (Food Technology and Biochemical Engineering, UG3)

### Attendance Sheet - ( online registration)

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1kbJCRY6drFdb4xYSG9wj7nbWH5bdbpLzHYT1bL cPM c/edit?usp=sharing

Name	Faculty	Dept.
Sabarno Bhattacharya	Arts	Economics
Ananya Das	Arts	Economics
SAGNIK GHOSH	Engineering	Mechanical Engineering
Sougata Roy	Engineering	Civil engineering
Arpan Barua	Engineering	Instrumentation and Electronics Engineering
Sayan Das	Engineering	Mechanical engineering
Anurag Dey	Engineering	Printing Engineering
Shounak Das	Engineering	Mechanical Engineering
Soumyadeep Kar	Engineering	ETCE
Debmalyo Mondal	Engineering	Construction engineering

Saritra Bhattacharjee	Engineering	Production Engineering
Sohamdeep Mondal	Engineering	Civil
JAHID MAMUD	Engineering	Electrical Engineering
Amitabh Majumdar	Engineering	Construction Engineering
Aranyi Sinha	Engineering	Construction
Deepayan Basu	Engineering	ETCE
Bhavesh Agrawal	Engineering	Electronics and telecommunication engineering
Aman Bharti	Engineering	Mechanical engineering
Juganta Makhal	Engineering	Instrumentation And Electronics Engineering
Kunal Sarkar	Engineering	Civil Engineering
Sayandeep Pramanik	Engineering	ETCE
Ankan Mondal	Engineering	Construction Engineering
Soumyadip Mistry	Engineering	Mechanical Engineering
Saptarshi Koley	Engineering	Electronics and Telecommunication
Swarnali Mistry	Engineering	Construction
Hrithik Roy	Engineering	Construction Engineering
MD FARHAN ALAM	Science	CONSTRUCTION ENGINEERING
Prince Halder	Science	Mathematics
Aniruddha Barman	Engineering	Electrical Engineering
Aashish Kumar Yadav	Engineering	Civil Engineering
Koustav Das	Engineering	Mechanical Engineering
Debu Ghosh	Engineering	Construction
Kulvijay Singh	Engineering	Instrumentation and Electronics Engineering
Ayush Ganguly	Engineering	Civil Engineering
Sompartha Sinha	Engineering	Construction engineering
Soumyadip Ghosh	Engineering	Instrumentation and Electronics Engineering
Anirban Sarkar	Engineering	Mechanical Engineering
Srinjan Bhattacharjee	Engineering	Electronics and Telecommunications Engineering
Debdipta Barman	Arts	Economics
AAKARSHAN KUMAR	Engineering	ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING
Priyangshu Pandit	Engineering	Construction Engineering

Architava (Archi) Bhattacharya	Engineering	Instrumentation and Electronics Engineering
Maurya Samanta	Engineering	Production Engineering
Subrata Tudu	Engineering	Civil Engineering
Ram vaid	Engineering	Instrumentation and electronics engineering
Nikhil Gupta	Engineering	CSE
Ritik raushan mishra	Engineering	Construction engineering
Moupia Mazumder	Engineering	pharmaceutical technology
Gourab Paul	Engineering	Food technology and biochemical engineering
Kushal sarkar	Engineering	Production Engineering
Shubhayu Roy	Engineering	Food technology and biochemical engineering
Sohamdeep Mondal	Engineering	Civil Engineering
Anubhab Halder	Engineering	Production
Hrisheeta Roy	Engineering	Production Engineering
Arindam Mondal	Engineering	Production Engineering
Anjan Hansda	Engineering	Production Engineering
DEBAUDH GHOSH	Engineering	INSTRUMENTATION AND ELECTRONICS ENGINEERING
Subhajit Bardhan	Engineering	Civil engineering
Sayantan Mukherjee	Engineering	Production
SAYAN BISWAS	Engineering	CIVIL ENGINEERING
Srinjay Das	Engineering	Production Engineering
Anupam Dhar	Engineering	Pharmaceutical technology
Arnesh Chowdhury	Engineering	Production Engineering
Arvin Dey	Engineering	Construction Engineering
Diptoprovo Mondal	Engineering	Computer Science and Engineering
Souvik kirtania	Engineering	Chemical engineering
Ruchi Sengupta	Engineering	Construction
Aditya Chowdhury	Engineering	IT
Subhadeep Chakraborty	Engineering	Mechanical Engineering
Subhojit Bhattacherjee	Engineering	CSE
Sohail Alam	Engineering	IT
Shreejoy Saha	Engineering	Chemical engineering

Shubh Agarwal	Engineering	Chemical Engineering
Arya Pandit	Engineering	ETCE
Sk jubed alam	Engineering	Production engineering
saptarshi majumdar	Engineering	IT
RAMIJ RAJA MOLLA	Engineering	EE
Diptangshu sengupta	Engineering	Mechanical engineering
Ankit Roy	Engineering	Mechanical
Avas Dasgupta	Engineering	Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering
Sabarna Saha	Engineering	Power
Sohini Hazra	Engineering	Chemical Engineering

### **Detailed Report:**

The Session started with a powerpoint presentation by the speakers covering the fundamental rules of the Hult Prize, past experiences and this year's challenge. The participants were taken through all major details about the global social entrepreneurship challenge such as-

- The problem statement
- How they could start ideating
- The different levels of the competition and associated perks
- The University's past excellence in the event
- Registration and team building process
- Testimonial by past winners

This year's topic for the Hult Prize is "Redesigning Fashion". Since most students attending do not have an expertise in the industry, the speakers talked about major examples or innovations in the industry that the participants could look at during ideation. A detailed explanation was also provided on United Nations' Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) that are at the core of the competition.

The Session was ended by brief doubt clearing and one-on-one interaction. The attendees ranged from Engineering, Science and Arts Faculties with both UG and PG students coming in.

## Pictures of the Event:





