Session Report

Organised by Ecell, Jadavpur University

Title of the Session: Session on Introduction to Entrepreneurship by Ecell, Jadavpur

University

Session Date: 14th November, 2023

Session Time: 4:00 pm to 8:30 pm

Mode: Online

Faculty Coordinator in Charge: Prof. Aranyak Chakraborty, Prof. Pranibesh Mandal

**Brief Intro of Program:** 

Jadavpur University Entrepreneurship Cell conducted an intro to entrepreneurship cell session. The session, held via Google Meet, provided a comprehensive overview of

entrepreneurship, the E-Cell's functions, and the exciting opportunities. Attendees now have

a clearer understanding of the university's commitment to fostering an entrepreneurial

mindset and the tangible support offered through the E-Cell's initiatives.

**Event Highlights:** 

The entrepreneurship introduction session for first-year engineering students proved to be

an enlightening experience, blending technical acumen with entrepreneurial insights. The

session commenced with an overview of the multifaceted role of entrepreneurs, emphasising

their ability to transform innovative ideas into impactful solutions. Engaging discussions and

interactive activities provided students with a deep understanding of the entrepreneurial

journey, from identifying opportunities to navigating complex business landscapes.

The highlight of the session was the exploration of compelling business case studies,

offering valuable lessons from the triumphs and challenges faced by visionary

entrepreneurs. Students left the session inspired and equipped with foundational knowledge,

ready to embark on their engineering journey with a newfound appreciation for the symbiotic

relationship between innovation and entrepreneurship. The event set the stage for a future

where these budding engineers are not only adept problem-solvers but also visionary

leaders in the dynamic world of business and technology.

## **Session Attendance:**

Sr No.	Name of Student	Year of Study	Department
1	Anupam Dhar	UG-4	IEE
2	Debdipta Barman	UG-2	ETCE
3	Hrithik Roy	UG-3	Chemical Engineering
4	Aditya Kumar	UG-2	Chemical Engineering
5	Subhadeep Chakraborty	UG-3	Electrical Engineering
6	Juganta Makhal	UG-3	Chemical Engineering
7	AAKARSHAN KUMAR	UG-4	Power Engineering
8	Sougata Roy	UG-3	Printing Engineering
			Construction
9	Arpan Barua	UG-3	Engineering
10	Soumyadip Mistry	UG-1	Computer Science
11	Rahul Verma	UG-1	Printing Engineering
			Construction
12	Supriti Sarkar	UG-2	Engineering
13	Architava Bhattacharya	UG-1	IEE
14	Sayani Sarkar	UG-2	Computer Science
15	Sayandeep Pramanik	UG-3	Production Engineering
16	Avas Dasgupta	UG-1	Mechanical Engineering
17	Subhojit Bhattacherjee	UG-4	Printing Engineering
18	Debu Ghosh	UG-1	Power Engineering
19	Harsh Chanani	UG-4	Electrical Engineering
20	Sompartha Sinha	UG-2	Construction Engineering

21	Satyam Kumar	UG-2	Chemical Engineering
22	Aditya Chowdhury	UG-2	Power Engineering
23	Diptoprovo Mondal	UG-2	ETCE
24	Abesh Bhattacharya	UG-4	Power Engineering
25	Tanjim Shariyar	UG-4	Power Engineering
26	Srinjay Das	UG-3	IT
27	Shounak Das	UG-1	Food Technology
28	Sohamdeep Mondal	UG-4	Mechanical Engineering
			Construction
29	SAGNIK GHOSH	UG-4	Engineering
30	Ashis Kumar Mondal	UG-4	IEE
31	Soumyadeep Kar	UG-2	ETCE
32	Sayantan Mukherjee	UG-1	ETCE
33	Priyangshu Pandit	UG-1	Metallurgy Engineering
34	Ritik Raushan Mishra	UG-1	Metallurgy Engineering
35	Shubh Agarwal	UG-4	Printing Engineering
36	Rupam Khowash	UG-1	Computer Science
37	Arnesh Chowdhury	UG-4	IEE
38	Abhisekh Mishra	UG-4	Metallurgy Engineering
39	Rasedul Islam	UG-2	Metallurgy Engineering
40	Siddhartha Das	UG-4	Electrical Engineering
41	Sk jubed alam	UG-3	Food Technology
42	Sohail Alam	UG-2	Electrical Engineering
43	Sukalyan Bisui	UG-2	Production Engineering

## **Session Images:**











