### **Session Report**

Organised by Ecell, Jadavpur University

Title of the Session: Session on Intro To Hult Prize 2024 by Ecell, Jadavpur University

Session Date: 28th November, 2023

**Session Time:** 5.30 pm - 9:30 pm

Mode: Seminar Room, Mechanical Engineering Building, Jadavpur University

#### **Student Coordinator in Charge:**

1) Supriti Sarkar (BChE 2025)

2) Asmit Acharya

### **Brief Intro of Program:**

A passionate collective of changemakers gathered for "Seeding Green Champions," a workshop igniting the flames of sustainable entrepreneurship. The event unveiled the dynamic world of business competitions focused on green solutions, equipping participants to transform their eco-ideas into impactful ventures.

#### **Event Highlights:**

The workshop, titled "Green Innovation Landscape," unveiled the expanding market for eco-friendly solutions and the rising demand for socially responsible businesses. It provided a comprehensive guide, "Competition Compass," demystifying various sustainability competitions, their eligibility criteria, and key evaluation parameters. Emphasising the alignment of ventures with the UN Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) as guiding principles, the workshop delved into innovative funding models, from grants and venture capital to crowdfunding and impact investing, under the theme "Financing for Green Growth." Real-world success stories were shared through "Green Titans," featuring case studies and insights from accomplished green entrepreneurs. The workshop also prioritised networking for future steps, fostering connections among eco-conscious entrepreneurs, potential collaborators, mentors, and investors. Serving as a potent catalyst for change, the event highlighted that sustainability is not merely a responsibility but a thriving opportunity for innovation and transformative businesses.

## **Session Attendance:**

Sr No.	Name of Student	Year of Study	Department
1	Dwaipayan Haldar	UG-2	ETCE
2	Hrisheeta Roy	UG-1	Mechanical Engineering
3	Architava Bhattacharya	UG-2	Metallurgy Engineering
4	Anjan Hansda	UG-4	ETCE
5	Nikhil Gupta	UG-2	IT
6	Aniket Sinha	UG-3	Metallurgy Engineering
7	Subhajit Bardhan	UG-1	ETCE
8	Sounak Agarwala	UG-1	Computer Science
9	Sutanu Saha	UG-4	IT
10	DEBAUDH GHOSH	UG-4	Computer Science
11	Harsh Chanani	UG-1	Chemical Engineering
12	Saritra Bhattacharjee	UG-3	Electrical Engineering
13	Shubhayu Roy	UG-1	Electrical Engineering
14	Gourab Paul	UG-2	Production Engineering
15	Sohini Hazra	UG-2	Chemical Engineering
16	Shruti Saha	UG-3	Construction Engineering
17	Ananya Das	UG-3	Chemical Engineering
18	Sayandeep Pramanik	UG-4	Computer Science
19	Raju Barman	UG-4	Electrical Engineering
20	Saptarshi Koley	UG-2	Production Engineering
21	Hrithik Roy	UG-2	Food Technology
22	Aniruddha Barman	UG-3	Electrical Engineering

Anupam Dhar	UG-2	Metallurgy Engineering
Anirban Sarkar	UG-3	Food Technology
Debmalyo Mondal	UG-3	Metallurgy Engineering
Sayantan Mukherjee	UG-4	Chemical Engineering
Arya Kanta	UG-1	Metallurgy Engineering
Debu Ghosh	UG-3	Food Technology
Diptoprovo Mondal	UG-3	Food Technology
Rupam Khowash	UG-3	Printing Engineering
Aranyi Sinha	UG-2	IT
Deepayan Basu	UG-3	IEE
Arindam Mukherjee	UG-3	Mechanical Engineering
Satyam Kumar	UG-3	Construction Engineering
Adhyetri Joddar	UG-3	IT
Sohail Alam	UG-2	IEE
JAHID MAMUD	UG-4	IT
Arnesh Chowdhury	UG-1	Construction Engineering
SAYAN BISWAS	UG-1	IEE
Debamita Banerjee	UG-1	Computer Science
Subrata Tudu	UG-1	IT
Saptarshi majumdar	UG-1	Production Engineering
	Anirban Sarkar  Debmalyo Mondal  Sayantan Mukherjee  Arya Kanta  Debu Ghosh  Diptoprovo Mondal  Rupam Khowash  Aranyi Sinha  Deepayan Basu  Arindam Mukherjee  Satyam Kumar  Adhyetri Joddar  Sohail Alam  JAHID MAMUD  Arnesh Chowdhury  SAYAN BISWAS  Debamita Banerjee  Subrata Tudu	Anirban Sarkar  Debmalyo Mondal  UG-3  Sayantan Mukherjee  UG-4  Arya Kanta  UG-1  Debu Ghosh  UG-3  Diptoprovo Mondal  UG-3  Rupam Khowash  UG-3  Aranyi Sinha  UG-2  Deepayan Basu  UG-3  Arindam Mukherjee  UG-3  Satyam Kumar  UG-3  Adhyetri Joddar  UG-3  Sohail Alam  UG-2  JAHID MAMUD  UG-4  Arnesh Chowdhury  UG-1  SAYAN BISWAS  UG-1  Subrata Tudu  UG-2

## **Session Images:**













# Orientation Session On

## **Hult Prize**

- **28th November, 2023**
- 5:30 pm
- Mechanical Dept. Seminar Hall, Jadavpur Campus

See you soon...