Session Report

Organised by Ecell, Jadavpur University

Title of the Session: Session on Introduction to Entrepreneurship as carrier

Session Date: 10th October, 2023

Session Time: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm

Mode: Computer Science and Engineering Department

Faculty Coordinator in Charge: Prof. Aranyak Chakraborty, Prof. Pranibesh Mandal

Student Coordinator in Charge:

1) Prannay Kedia (BChE 2024)

Brief Intro of Program:

Jadaypur University Entrepreneurship Cell conducted an orientation session during the Student Induction Program for the Computer Science and Engineering department on 10th October, 2023. The session, held via Google Meet generated by departmental professors, aimed to provide a comprehensive overview of Ecell JU. It emphasised the importance of entrepreneurship and explained how our cell may play a critical role in developing future

entrepreneurs among students.

Event Highlights:

The entrepreneurship introduction session for first-year engineering students proved to be an enlightening experience, blending technical acumen with entrepreneurial insights. The session commenced with an overview of the multifaceted role of entrepreneurs, emphasising their ability to transform innovative ideas into impactful solutions. Engaging discussions and interactive activities provided students with a deep understanding of the entrepreneurial

journey, from identifying opportunities to navigating complex business landscapes.

The highlight of the session was the exploration of compelling business case studies, offering valuable lessons from the triumphs and challenges faced by visionary entrepreneurs. Students left the session inspired and equipped with foundational knowledge, ready to embark on their engineering journey with a newfound appreciation for the symbiotic relationship between innovation and entrepreneurship. The event set the stage for a future where these budding engineers are not only adept problem-solvers but also visionary leaders in the dynamic world of business and technology.

Session Attendance:

Sr No.	Name of Student	Year of Study	Department
1	Ayush Ganguly	UG-1	CSE
2	Asmit Acharya	UG-1	CSE
3	Anjan Hansda	UG-1	CSE
4	Subhajit Bardhan	UG-1	CSE
5	Sutanu Saha	UG-1	CSE
6	Arnesh Chowdhury	UG-1	CSE
7	Anurag Dey	UG-1	CSE
8	SAGNIK GHOSH	UG-1	CSE
9	Prince Halder	UG-1	CSE
10	Aneesh. Gupta	UG-1	CSE
11	Dipayan Bhattacharyya	UG-1	CSE
	Sabarna Saha	UG-1	CSE
	Sougata Roy	UG-1	CSE
	Hrisheeta Roy	UG-1	CSE
	Gourab Paul	UG-1	CSE
16	Sk jubed alam	UG-1	CSE
	Subhojit		
17	Bhattacherjee	UG-1	CSE
18	Abhisekh Mishra	UG-1	CSE
19	Siddhartha Das	UG-1	CSE
20	Adhyetri Joddar	UG-1	CSE
21	Shubhayu Roy	UG-1	CSE
22	MD FARHAN ALAM	UG-1	CSE
23	Subhadeep Chakraborty	UG-1	CSE
24	Debmalyo Mondal	UG-1	CSE
25	Debdipta Barman	UG-1	CSE
	Kulvijay Singh	UG-1	CSE
	JAHID MAMUD	UG-1	CSE
	Ankush Das	UG-1	CSE
	Tanjim Shariyar	UG-1	CSE
	Sohini Hazra	UG-1	CSE
31	Priyangshu Pandit	UG-1	CSE

32	Srija Gain	UG-1	CSE
33	Anubhab Halder	UG-1	CSE
34	Debu Ghosh	UG-1	CSE
35	Nikhil Gupta	UG-1	CSE
36	Sourav Sethi	UG-1	CSE
37	Debamita Banerjee	UG-1	CSE
38	Ram vaid	UG-1	CSE
39	Sukalyan Bisui	UG-1	CSE
40	Sayan Das	UG-1	CSE
41	Abhisikta Joarder	UG-1	CSE
42	Aditi Sarkar	UG-1	CSE
43	Satyam Kumar	UG-1	CSE
44	Satyaki Mitra	UG-1	CSE
45	Anupam Dhar	UG-1	CSE
46	Rupam Khowash	UG-1	CSE
47	Shubh Agarwal	UG-1	CSE

Session Images:









